Freelancing sucks

Photo by Per Lööv on Unsplash

Freelancing sucks

I have been a web developer for a while now and made my debut in the professional world in 2020 as a backend development intern in a pseudo tech company; why nickname? first, there was no automated testing, no project management systems; it was a bit like a group of friends, we find a client, we invent an estimate and we give the job to whoever is available; our stack was php! well I may be going to pass for a nazi but for me the php is shit! I spent 6 months doing casi every day and I didn't get over it; maybe facebook was made in php, that 90,...% of the sites in the world are made in php but that doesn't mean anything. Well let's come back, I'm doing my best to complete the projects assigned to me and once my internship is over, I'm out of the box! (Some time later I learn that the box has to be closed). and I felt like I had lost 6 months of my life, so what am I trying to catch up by keeping up to date with web technology; I rush on view js, I do some projects, then I see the reality of the market, 80% of the requests were on react; I change my cape, I start react I do 2, 3 concrete projects in it; and I'm going freelance! BOOOM it's a disaster, it's been about 6 months I haven't found a client, so now I'm questioning myself! is freelancing dead or is it just my skills that aren't sharp enough?